We are pleased to announce the following key speakers at the event:

The conference is ‘by invitation’ only:


Gunta Anca

Chair of the Latvian Umbrella Body for Disability Organisations (Sustento)

Vytenis Andriukaitis

European Commissioner for Health

Guntis Belēvičs

Minister of Health , Government of Latvia

Richard Bergstrӧm

Director General, EFPIA

Helmut Brand

President, International Forum Gastein

Gediminas Cerniauskas

Professor at the Department of Economics, Faculty of Economics and Finance Management, Mykolas Romeris University, Vilnius, Lithuania

Paul Cornes

Clinical Outcomes Group, Bristol, UK

Jo De Cock

CEO, National Institute of Health and Disability Insurance (NIHDI) (Belgium)

Josep Figueras

Director, European Observatory on Health Systems and Policies

Elke Grooten

Director Public Affairs, Sandoz Europe

Catherine Hartmann

Board Member EPHA

Zsuzsanna Jakab

Regional Director for Europe, WHO

Stanimir Hasurdjiev

Chairman of Bulgarian National Patients’ Organization

Harry Hemingway

Professor of Clinical Epidemiology, University College London

Zoltán Kaló

Professor of Health Economics - CEO & Partner, Syreon Research Institute

Monika Kosinska

Programme Manager Governance for Health, WHO

Elizabeth Kuiper

Director of European Affairs, EFPIA

Andrey Kovatchev

MEP, European Parliament

Gillian Leng

Deputy Chief Executive and Director of Health and Social Care, NICE

Vanessa López

Executive Director, Salud por Derecho

Mark Pearson

Head of the Health Division, Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)

Clive Needle

Policy & Advocacy Director, EuroHealthNet

Anders Olauson

President, EPF

Stefan Oschmann

Vice President EFPIA; Vice Chairman of the Executive Board, Deputy CEO, Merck KGaA

Guido Rasi

Principal Advisor in Charge of Strategy, EMA

Nina Renshaw

Secretary General, EPHA

Andrzej Rys

Director, Health Systems and Products, DG Health and Food Safety, European Commission

Christoph Stoller

Senior Vice President Generics and Commercial Operations Teva Europe

Adrian van den Hoven

Director General, European Generic Medicines Association (EGA)

Peter Wiessner

Vice-President EPHA

Peteris Zilgalvis

Head of Unit Health and Well-Being, DG CONNECT, European Commission

Laimutė Vaidelienė

Vice Minsiter for Health, Lithuania

In partnership with